Judges announced for ACE Engineering Excellence Awards - entries close today

Former FIDIC and ACE chairman and immediate past president of the Institution of Civil Engineers Geoff French, will chair the final judging panel that will select the overall winners of Association for Consultancy & Engineering’s 2015 Engineering Excellence Awards.

The Awards celebrate and reward the very best performances from across the UK consultancy and engineering community.  Now in their eighth year, the awards continue to be a fantastic opportunity for ACE member firms of all size and discipline to showcase their talents and successes.

Joining Geoff French on the judging panel will be David Waboso, London Underground – Nick Pollard, Balfour Beatty Construction Services UK – Paul Berg, Griffiths & Armour, Malcolm Bairstow - EY and Antony Oliver, editor of Infrastructure Intelligence.

After making the announcement Dr Nelson Ogunshakin OBE said:

“What a stellar line-up of judges we have this year, all of whom share a passion for the infrastructure sector.  I am delighted to have such a fine panel representing the diverse sections of our industry to undertake the task of selecting the winner from each of the ten categories”.

Entries are being accepted on-line at until 5pm on Friday 20 Feb 2015

All winners will be announced at a Gala Dinner and Awards Ceremony on Wednesday 20 May at the Grand Connaught Rooms in London.  The evening will be presided over by first-class comic and presenter Matt Forde who is guaranteed to give acerbic observations on the engineering industry.


If you would like to contact Jackie Whitelaw about this, or any other story, please email