Nominations now open for Bentley Systems Year in Infrastructure 2019 Awards

Winners of the Year in Infrastructure Awards 2018 on stage in London.

Global software solutions provider Bentley Systems has launched its 2019 Year in Infrastructure Awards and nominations are now open for entries.

The prestigious international awards, which are judged by independent juries of industry experts, recognise infrastructure projects for digital innovations that improve project delivery and/or asset performance. The Year in Infrastructure Awards are an integral part of Bentley’s annual Year in Infrastructure Conference. This year’s conference theme is ‘Advancing BIM through Digital Twins’ and the conference takes place from 21-24 October in Singapore. Award winners are announced at a gala dinner during the conference.  

Users of Bentley software are invited to enter their projects in the awards, no matter which phase the project is in – preconstruction/conceptual, design, construction, or operations. The three finalists chosen for each awards category win a trip to Singapore to attend the Year in Infrastructure 2019 Conference, as guests of Bentley Systems. As part of the conference, all finalists will present their projects before the judges, industry thought leaders, and more than 100 members of the media.

The 18 Year in Infrastructure 2019 Awards categories recognise advancements in going digital in the following categories: 

  • 4D Construction Modelling
  • Bridges
  • Buildings and Campuses
  • Communications and Utilities
  • Digital Cities
  • Geotechnical Engineering
  • Manufacturing
  • Mining and Offshore Engineering
  • Power Generation
  • Project Delivery
  • Rail and Transit
  • Reality Modeling
  • Roads and Highways
  • Road and Rail Asset Performance
  • Structural Engineering
  • Utilities and Industrial Asset Performance
  • Water and Wastewater Treatment Plants
  • Water, Wastewater and Stormwater Networks

Additionally, projects that represent Bentley’s mission of advancing infrastructure, but which transcend the focus of the individual category awards, can be considered for Special Recognition awards including Advancements in Digital Twins for Project Delivery (Project Digital Twins), Advancements in Digital Twins for Asset Performance (Performance Digital Twins) and Advancements in Sustainability and Resilience.

The closing date for award nominations is 30 April 2019. For further information about the Year in Infrastructure Awards or to nominate a project, click here to visit the Year in Infrastructure Awards website.

If you would like to contact Andy Walker about this, or any other story, please email