ACE Engineering Excellence Awards 2015 - shortlist announced

ACE Engineering Excellence Awards

ACE’s Engineering Excellence Awards celebrate and reward the very best performances of the year from across the UK consultancy and engineering community. Now in their eighth year, the awards continue to be a fantastic opportunity for the ACE member firms of all size and discipline to showcase their talents and successes. Winners will be announced  on Wednesday 20 May 2015 at the Grand Connaught Rooms, London. Find out more by clicking here.



Building Services (over 250 employees) 

Sponsored by Beale & Company and Griffith & Armour 


  • AECOM                                                                                                          
  • Hoare Lea                                                                                                        
  • Ramboll


Building Services (up to 250 employees) 

  • BWB Consulting 
  • Clancy Consulting 
  • Hurley Palmer Flatt                                                                                         
  • Skelly & Couch                                                                                               


Building Structures (over 250 employees) 

Sponsored by Beale & Company and Griffith & Armour 


  • BDP                                                                                                                 
  • Capita Property and Infrastructure 
  • Pell Frischmann 
  • Ramboll                                                                                                           


Building Structures (up to 250 employees) 

  • BWB Consulting                                                                                              
  • Clancy Consulting 
  • Engineers for Overseas Development                                                           


Engineering Professional of the Year 

Sponsored by Mott MacDonald 

  • Brian Brett, Hurley Palmer Flatt  
  • Matthew Browell- Hook, Atkins                                                                      


Project Award Design (up to 250 employees)

  • BWB Consulting
  • Skelly & Couch 


Research, Studies and Consulting Advisory Award 

  • AECOM                                                                                                      
  • IMC Worldwide                                                                                              
  • Jacobs
  • Roughton 


Utility Infrastructure Award 

  • GHA Livigunn 
  • Pell Frischmann                                                                                              
  • Royal HaskoningDHV                                                                                    
  • Waterman


Transport Infrastructure Award 

  • AECOM                                                                                                          
  • Capita 
  • Mott MacDonald                                                                                            


Progress Network Award - Engineer of the Future

  • Chris Walker, Flint & Neill 
  • Divindy Grant, Mott MacDonald 
  • Karole McCusker, AECOM 
  • Michelle Hicks, WSP 
  • Victoria Sutherland, Mott MacDonald 



  • Geoff French, Immediate past president, Institution of Civil Engineers (chair of judges)
  • Steve Tarr, Balfour Beatty 
  • David Waboso, London Underground
  • Malcolm Bairstow, EY
  • Paul Berg, Griffiths & Armour
  • Antony Oliver, Infrastructure Intelligence 
If you would like to contact Antony Oliver about this, or any other story, please email