Finalists announced for ninth European CEO Awards

A stellar line-up of consultancy and engineering industry leaders from across Europe have been revealed as the finalists for the European CEO Awards 2018.

The awards, now in their ninth year, will be presented on 5 November at a gala dinner event at Grace Hall in the City of London and on the eve of the European CEO Conference at the European Bank for Reconstruction and Development.

The finalists this year have demonstrated innovation, creativity and outstanding leadership that has made a real difference, not only to their businesses and the industry, but to society more widely.

Chosen from a pool of nominated entries from across Europe, the shortlist was selected by an independent judging panel composed of industry experts and chaired by Roger Flanagan, professor of Construction Management at the University of Reading.

The seven finalists for the 2018 European CEO Awards are:

  • Robert Adnitt   Adnitt Acoustic Services
  • Gregory Hodkinson  Arup
  • Ciarán Kennedy  Barrett Mahony Consulting Engineers
  • Tushar Prabhu  Pell Frischmann Consulting Engineers
  • Gerry Carty  RPS
  • Graham Nicholson  Tony Gee and Partners LLP
  • Karin Sluis  Witteveen+BOS

As well as the CEO of the Year Award, the ceremony will also bestow a Lifetime Achievement Award, recognising an industry leader who has positively contributed to our sector throughout their career.

Judging panel chair, Roger Flanagan said: “The decision of the judging panel was extremely difficult, the quality of all the entrants was to a high standard. It was a tough decision to exclude some outstanding candidates, which demonstrates the quality and depth of leadership in professional services engineering businesses.”

Commenting on the awards, Hannah Vickers, chief executive of ACE said: “I’m looking forward to celebrating the best that the industry has to offer on 5 November and hope you will join us for what promises to be a wonderful night of celebration. We have some exceptional leaders in our sector, as demonstrated by the strength of the seven nominees, and the winners will join an illustrious list of previous winners.”

Tickets for the ceremony are on sale at the dedicated European CEO Conference website here.

If you would like to contact Ryan Tute about this, or any other story, please email